Closed
Opening hours

16h3021h

Kitchen closes at 22h.

Good food means good times

Food should be made with a bit of soul. Along with some of the best steaks in Switzerland (if you ask us), we’re serving what we usually call ‘real mountain cuisine with a dash of down-to-earth’. Homemade with local ingredients, interpreted in new ways.

(Hint: Try something from the open grill).

Our menu is inspired by the mountains

We put more on the plate than just food. Our menu is inspired by our surroundings — all the way from the traditional ways of mountain cooking to the modern cuisine of current-day Zermatt. Regional meats cooked to perfection, local herbs and fresh vegetables. Traditional classics and entirely new taste impressions. It’s all here.

It’s all about cheese!

Enjoy a classic cheese fondue with a Valais platter full of local specialities in a cozy and private atmosphere. 
Our Fondue Kotas offer space for up to 6 guests and you will live an unforgettable experience !

Kindly note that we have 2 service slots : 6/6.30pm and 8/8.30pm.

This is mountain cuisine →

That homemade feeling

To us, homemade means cooking with heart and soul, while getting to experiment. We’re using our own refined sauces and homemade oils and spices in our dishes — all to add those small details, you don’t forget. Sometimes, we even let our guests take some home as well… but the recipes stay with us.

Our wine menu

You’ll be dining in middle of the Valais - the famous swiss wine region. We’ve selected several of our local favourites for our wine menu and included a couple of great international wines as well. Our house wine from Cave des Champs is made in a family-owned wineyard only 60 kilometers from Zermatt.

It all starts with great ingredients

Caring about your ingredients is easier said that done. You see, we value genuine local ressources, so we serve local meats, herbs and vegetables — of course. However, being inspired from foods all over the world, we’ve also carefully selected premium imported ingredients for your dishes. The results speak for themselves.

Stafelalp: Food with a view

Stafelalp is our sister-restaurant. It’s swiss mountain food with a fusion twist. This legendary place located 2.200 metres under the northface of the Matterhorn is something special. Go for the view. Stay for the food and drinks.

Find us here

Filet et Fils is located within the Matthiol Boutique Hotel, right at the brink of the mountains.

316542

Abgeschlossen
Öffnungszeiten

17h21h

Küche bis 22.00 Uhr geöffnet

Gut essen heisst gut leben

Essen, das schmeckt, ist Essen, in dem Herzblut steckt. Nebst den besten Steaks der Schweiz (finden wir zumindest), servieren wir hier echte Bergküche mit einer Prise Bodenständigkeit. Hausgemacht, regional und mit einer geballten Ladung Kreativität neu interpretiert.

(Geheim-Tipp: Gönnen Sie sich etwas vom offenen Grill.)

Von den Bergen inspiriert: Unser Menü.

Wir bringen mehr als nur Essen auf den Teller. Unser Menü findet seinen Ursprung in der Bergkraft. Hier trifft traditionelles Handwerk auf moderne Kochkunst. Bodenständigkeit trifft auf Perfektionismus. Regionale Kräuter harmonieren mit frischem Gemüse. Altbewährte Klassiker werden neu interpretiert und schaffen neue Gaumenfreuden. Das sind keine Widersprüche, sondern kulinarische Höhenflüge, und das alles finden Sie hier.

This is mountain cuisine →

Der unverkennbare Geschmack von «hausgemacht»

Hausgemacht heisst für uns, mit Herz und Seele kochen und dabei experimentieren dürfen. Wir kreieren unsere eigenen Saucen, hausgemachte Öle und Gewürzmischungen für unsere Gerichte - ein kleines Detail, das aus einem Schmaus ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für die Sinne macht. Manchmal dürfen Gäste diese hausgemachten Freuden auch nach Hause nehmen, aber das Rezept bleibt natürlich geheim. 

Unsere Weinkarte

Sie werden im Wallis, der berühmten Weinregion der Schweiz, speisen. Wir nehem Wein ernst und haben unsere regionalen Lieblinge und ausgewählte internationale Weine für Sie zusammengestellt. Unser Hauswein vom Cave des Champs wird im familienbetriebenen Weingut nur 60 Kilometer von Zermatt hergestellt.

Nur die besten Zutaten

Unsere Zutaten werden alle mit grösster Sorgfalt gewählt. Wir legen grossen Wert auf regionale Zutaten und kochen selbstverständlich mit Fleisch, Kräutern und Gemüse aus der Region. Aber wir lassen uns gerne von Ideen aus aller Welt inspirieren und importieren auch ausgewählte, qualitativ hochwertige Zutaten von überall. Das Resultat spricht für sich selbst.

Das Filet et Fils ist Teil des Matthiol Boutique Hotels

316542