Closed
Opening hours

17h21h

Kitchen closes at 22h.

Good food means good times

Food should be made with a bit of soul. Along with some of the best steaks in Switzerland (if you ask us), we’re serving what we usually call ‘real mountain cuisine with a dash of down-to-earth’. Homemade with local ingredients, interpreted in new ways.

(Hint: Try something from the open grill).

Our menu is inspired by the mountains

We put more on the plate than just food. Our menu is inspired by our surroundings — all the way from the traditional ways of mountain cooking to the modern cuisine of current-day Zermatt. Regional meats cooked to perfection, local herbs and fresh vegetables. Traditional classics and entirely new taste impressions. It’s all here.

This is mountain cuisine →

That homemade feeling

To us, homemade means cooking with heart and soul, while getting to experiment. We’re using our own refined sauces and homemade oils and spices in our dishes — all to add those small details, you don’t forget. Sometimes, we even let our guests take some home as well… but the recipes stay with us.

Our wine menu

You’ll be dining in middle of the Valais - the famous swiss wine region. We’ve selected several of our local favourites for our wine menu and included a couple of great international wines as well. Our house wine from Cave des Champs is made in a family-owned wineyard only 60 kilometers from Zermatt.

It all starts with great ingredients

Caring about your ingredients is easier said that done. You see, we value genuine local ressources, so we serve local meats, herbs and vegetables — of course. However, being inspired from foods all over the world, we’ve also carefully selected premium imported ingredients for your dishes. The results speak for themselves.

Find us here

Filet et Fils is located within the Matthiol Boutique Hotel, right at the brink of the mountains.

316542

Fermé
Horaires d'ouvertures

17h21h

Cusine ferme à 22h

Bon repas, bon moment

Le secret de la bonne cuisine : un supplément d’âme. En plus des meilleurs steaks de Suisse (si vous voulez notre avis), nous servons une « cuisine d’altitude avec les pieds sur terre ». Tout est fait maison. Découvrez notre interprétation inédite des ingrédients locaux. La cuisson au barbecue ? Vous nous en donnerez des nouvelles.

Esprit montagne, cuisine moderne

Pour nous, la cuisine est une passion. Viandes régionales cuites à la perfection, aromates locaux, légumes frais... Notre environnement nous inspire, des recettes traditionnelles à la cuisine contemporaine de Zermatt. Venez déguster les grands classiques ou vivre une expérience gustative inédite.

This is mountain cuisine →

Saveurs maison

Le secret de la cuisine maison? Mettre le cœur à l’ouvrage, un supplément d’âme et un zeste de créativité. Nous cuisinons avec nos propres sauces, huiles et épices pour vous offrir une expérience gustative mémorable. Avec un peu de chance, vous repartirez avec des échantillons... mais pas avec la recette !

La carte des vins

Venez déguster nos vins au cœur du Valais, célèbre région viticole suisse. Nous avons sélectionné pour vous les meilleurs vins locaux et quelques grands crus internationaux. Notre vin maison est produit dans un domaine viticole familial à seulement 60 kilomètres de Zermatt : la Cave des Champs.

Esprit montagne, cuisine moderne

Pour nous, la cuisine est une passion. Viandes régionales cuites à la perfection, aromates locaux, légumes frais... Notre environnement nous inspire, des recettes traditionnelles à la cuisine contemporaine de Zermatt. Venez déguster les grands classiques ou vivre une expérience gustative inédite.

REPLACE_THIS_TEXT

316542